Anatomy of a website a continuing education and discussion

In 2006 I had a job change that meant I was responsible for maintaining a website.  Before I had some dealings with websites but not too detailed.  This started an study of how the Internet and websites work.  I have learned much over the last 8 years and it is a continuing education.  I thought I would write down what I have learned.

This is going to take more that one blog post, I am not sure how long it will take.  I plan on posting at least once a week until I am up to date.

I can imaging it will take about a year to try to dump all my knowledge.  One thing I have learned about the subject is that every one has an opinion.  I welcome comments but I do not want to deteriorate into a forum of who is right.  This is my blog and my opinion so that is what you get.

Leave a Reply

